University welcomes new employees

July 19, 2016

UNC Charlotte welcomed the following staff members during the June 28-29 New Employee Orientation session:

Judy Lekoski, major gifts officer for the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Assessment and Accreditation
Annette Simmons, director of assessment systems and university accreditation

Belk College of Business
Tonderai Mushipe, university program specialist

Building Environmental Services
Gregory Guity, building environmental technician

Career Center
Matthew French, assistant director for the mock interview program

College of Arts and Architecture
Suzanne Voigt, assistant director for marketing and career advisor

College of Health and Human Services
Maddie Preib, research specialist

Dean of Students
Jack Vitalsey, assistant director of student conduct

Design Services
Caroline Hill, interior designer

Enrollment Management
Kayla Harrity, public communications specialist

Housing and Residence Life
Craig Baxtrom, property security officer
Dustin Clark, residence education coordinator
Rebecca Fellin, residence education coordinator
Joshua Finch, residence education coordinator
Briana Lawson, residence education coordinator

Information and Technology Services
Lavanya Bommareddy, business and technology applications specialist

Dayana Vincent, support services associate

Student Involvement
Morgan Bell, assistant director of student activities

Student Media
Danny Huffman, administrative support associate

Undergraduate Admissions
Lynn Dailey, administrative support associate

University Advising Center
Gina Kelley, academic advisor

Urban Institute
Thomas Swiderski, social and clinical research specialist

New Employee Orientation, coordinated by the Human Resources Department, is a two-day program offered twice each month for new, permanent SHRA and EHRA employees. For more information, visit the learning and organizational development website.

Photo info: New employees Lavanya Bommareddy (front row, from left), Caroline Hill, Dayana Vincent, Morgan Bell, Maddie Preib, Danny Huffman, Craig Baxtrom and Gina Kelley; Rebecca Fellin (middle row, from left), Gregory Guity, Judy Lekoski, Lynn Dailey, Annette Simmons, Matthew French, Tonderai Mushipe and Kayla Harrity; and Jack Vitalsey (back row, from left), Briana Lawson, Dustin Clark, Suzanne Voigt, Joshua Finch, and Thomas Swiderski.  

University welcomes new employees